Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation

Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation

All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 à Croke Park de Dublin si vous avez besoin d' hébergement près de Croke Park, Hotels near Croke Park, Bed and Breakfast near Croke Park or guesthouse, some accommodation close to Croke Park is recommended here.

hurlingfinal2013

All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Croke Park

Cork 1-24 Dublin 1-19: Du côté Anthony Daly a joué en dernier 20 minutes avec 14 hommes après Ryan O'Dwyer a été expulsé. A apparemment inséparables All-Ireland hurling demi-finale et à la fin les lanceurs de Dublin sont finalement cessé de se dérouler dans n'importe quel plusieurs des années. C'était Cork, aussi faim et habile comme ils l'ont jamais été dans leur prime, qui ont réservé leur place en finale All-Ireland - là-bas pour la première fois depuis 2006, mais seulement après avoir surmonté un effort massivement courageux de la champions Leinster.

Croke Park Participation

Croke Park a été emballé avec 62,092 spectateurs ébahis, un but à quatre minutes de la fin par Patrick Horgan finalement balancé de façon décisive en faveur de Cork - encore aidé, il faut dire, par une erreur du gardien coûteux de Gary Maguire, qui fit bouffer ce qui aurait été un jeu à portée de main.

Anthony Nash, gardien de but a pris trois libère et qui a également arraché un sauvetage massifs, illustré ce qu'il fallait pour gagner ce Cork, parce que c'était un effort d'équipe complet. Mais dans un jeu qui se balançait presque partout sur le bord d'une épée, Dublin a été contraint de jouer le dernier 20 minutes avec 14 hommes - Ryan O'Dwyer expulsé pour un deuxième carton jaune, une charge de l'épaule à la poitrine de Lorcan McLoughlin (il a d'abord été Carton jaune après deux minutes).

Cork directeur hurling

Cork gestionnaire Jimmy Barry Murphy admis, "Ouais le hors d'envoi nous a donné une grande rupture,", "Et nous avons donc à peu près ombrageait, parce que nous n'avons pas joué particulièrement bien le jour. Dublin est une super équipe, et par souci d'équité, nous avons obtenu les pauses sur la journée ".

Dublin hurling

Dublin étaient à la recherche de réserver leur place en finale All-Ireland pour la première fois depuis 1961, et la recherche d'une première victoire en championnat sur Cork en 86 ans. L'effort ne manquait pas de toute façon, et une grande partie de la seconde moitié - alors même que Cork enfoncé plus difficile pour la victoire - Dublin étaient à distance de toucher eux-mêmes, menant par deux points au début de la seconde moitié, ironiquement avec O'Dwyer se fournir l'un de leurs points de ralliement.

Mais après avoir perdu un homme Dublin étaient sur le pied arrière. Un point de Nash a ramené le niveau de Cork et, sur 52 minutes, Coughlan les a poussés en avant et ils n'ont jamais traîne Dublin à partir de là jusqu'à la fin.

Cork v Dublin hurling

Un jeu qui a commencé le B of the Bang! - Le jeu de balle le plus rapide au monde devient plus rapide tout le temps - il semblait Cork, brièvement, pourrait avoir un peu plus les jambes que Dublin. Avec appétit vorace assez, ils ont commencé à dévorer la défense Dublin, pas tellement attaquer en meute mais avec l'imprévisibilité singulier sauvage - McLoughlin en tête avec trois points du milieu de terrain au sein de la première 15 minutes seul, et Seamus Harnedy, Conor Lehane, Pa Cronin et Daniel Kearney ajoutant à la gamme spectaculaire des scores.

D'une certaine manière Dublin elle correspondait point par point; Danny Sutcliffe, Joey Boland, David Treacy tous marquer des points avec brio, ainsi Conal Keaney, et expert-ball placé Paul Ryan. Dublin n'a vivre un peu dangereusement parfois dans la défense, cependant, comme Cork bouffer quelques occasions franches.

Cork hurling All Ireland Lieu

Les points juste continué à venir, aux deux extrémités - tellement les équipes étaient à égalité 10 fois dans le seul premier semestre. Le seul moment fugace de position dominante dans le demi d'ouverture a été l'objectif de David Treacy sur 30 minutes, habilement mis en place par Ryan, et botté du pied droit dans le filet par Treacy - la première fois tout l'été Cork gardien Nash a été battu.

C'est bordée il 1-9 à 0-11 en faveur de Dublin, mais inévitablement Cork étaient de nouveau le niveau, Patrick Horgan balançant sur sa troisième libre de la moitié. Toujours, ils ont échangé des scores deux fois encore avant la pause, avant Kearney - fléchette comme le milieu de terrain de Cork - coup une fois de plus, leur donner le moindre avantage sur les championnats du Leinster à la pause, 1-11 à 0-15.

Il est impossible de savoir combien proche Dublin aurait été à l's'ils n'avaient pas perdu Ryan, mais 2013 être et sera un été mémorable.

Cork hurling équipe 2013

CORK: A Nash (0-3, tous libère); S McDonnell, S O'Neill, C O'Sullivan; T Kenny, C Joyce, W Egan; L McLoughlin (0-3), D Kearney (0-1); S Harnedy (0-2), J Coughlan (0-1), P Cronin (0-1); L O'Farrell (0-2), P Horgan (1-7), C Lehane (0-3). Subs: S blanche pour Kenny (45 mins), C Naughton pour Coughlan (64 mins), S Moylan (0-1) pour Lehane (68 mins).

Dublin hurling équipe 2013

DUBLIN: G Maguire; N Corcoran, P Kelly, P Schutte; S Hiney, L Rushe, M Carton; J McCaffrey (0-1), J Boland (0-1); C Keaney (0-2), R O’Dwyer (0-1), D Sutcliffe (0-4); D O’Callaghan (0-2), P Ryan (0-5), D Treacy (1-1). Subs: S Durkin (0-1) for Hiney (22 mins), M Schutte for Treacy (51 mins), S Lambert for Carton (51 mins), E Dillon for O’Callaghan (60 mins), R Trainor for P Schutte (70 mins) Arbitre: James Owens (Wexford).

Cette entrée a été publiée dans Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation et étiquetés . Bookmark the permalien.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation

Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation

All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 in Croke Park Dublin if you need Accommodation near Croke Park, Hotels near Croke Park, Bed and Breakfast near Croke Park or guesthouse, some accommodation close to Croke Park is recommended here.

hurlingfinal2013

All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Croke Park

Cork 1-24 Dublin 1-19: Anthony Daly’s side played last 20 minutes with 14 men after Ryan O’Dwyer was sent off. A seemingly inseparable All-Ireland hurling semi-final and in the end the Dublin hurlers are finally stopped from reeling in any more of the years. It was Cork, as hungry and skilful as they ever were in their prime, who booked their place in the All-Ireland final – back there for the first time since 2006, but only after overcoming a massively brave effort from the Leinster champions.

Croke Park Attendance

Croke Park was packed with 62,092 awed spectators, a goal four minutes from the end by Patrick Horgan finally swung it decisively in Cork’s favour – yet aided, it has to be said, by a costly goalkeeping error from Gary Maguire, who fluffed what should have been a handy clearance.

Anthony Nash, goalkeeper took three frees and who also pulled off one massive save, illustrated what it took for Cork to win this, because it was a complete team effort. But in a game that was balancing almost throughout on the edge of a sword, Dublin were forced to play the last 20 minutes with 14 men – Ryan O’Dwyer sent off for a second bookable offence, a shoulder charge to the chest of Lorcan McLoughlin (he was first yellow carded after two minutes).

Cork Hurling Manager

Cork manager Jimmy Barry Murphy admitted, “Yeah the sending off gave us a great break,”, “and so we just about shaded it, because we didn’t play particularly well on the day. Dublin are a super team, and in fairness we got the breaks on the day.”

Dublin Hurling

Dublin were looking to book their place in the All-Ireland final for the first time since 1961, and looking for a first championship win over Cork in 86 years. The effort wasn’t lacking in any way, and for much of the second half – even as Cork pressed in harder for the win – Dublin were within touching distance themselves, leading by two points early in the second half, ironically with O’Dwyer himself providing one of their rallying points.

But after losing a man Dublin were on the back foot. A point from Nash brought Cork level again and, on 52 minutes, Coughlan pushed them in front and they were never trailing Dublin from there until the end.

Cork v Dublin Hurling

A game that started on the B of the Bang! – the fastest ball game in the world getting faster all the time – it seemed Cork, briefly, might have a little more legs than Dublin. With quite ravenous appetite, they began devouring the Dublin defence, not so much attacking in packs but with wild singular unpredictability – McLoughlin leading the way with three points from midfield within the first 15 minutes alone, and Seamus Harnedy, Conor Lehane, Pa Cronin and Daniel Kearney adding to the spectacular range of scores.

Somehow Dublin matched it point-for-point; Danny Sutcliffe, Joey Boland, David Treacy all scoring brilliantly points, plus Conal Keaney, and placed-ball expert Paul Ryan. Dublin did live a little dangerously at times in defence, however, as Cork fluffed a few clear chances.

Cork Hurling All Ireland Place

The points just kept coming, at both ends – so much so the teams were level 10 times in the first half alone. The only fleeting moment of dominance in the opening half was David Treacy’s goal on 30 minutes, deftly set-up by Ryan, and booted right-footed into the net by Treacy – the first time all summer Cork goalkeeper Nash was beaten.

That edged it 1-9 to 0-11 in Dublin’s favour, but inevitably Cork were level again, Patrick Horgan swinging over his third free of the half. Still, they exchanged scores twice again before the break, before Kearney – Cork’s dart-like midfielder – shot once more, giving them the slightest advantage over the Leinster championships at the break, 1-11 to 0-15.

It’s impossible to know how much closer Dublin would have been at the had they not lost Ryan, but 2013 should and will be a summer to remember.

Cork Hurling Team 2013

CORK: A Nash (0-3, all frees); S McDonnell, S O’Neill, C O’Sullivan; T Kenny, C Joyce, W Egan; L McLoughlin (0-3), D Kearney (0-1); S Harnedy (0-2), J Coughlan (0-1), P Cronin (0-1); L O’Farrell (0-2), P Horgan (1-7), C Lehane (0-3). Subs: S White for Kenny (45 mins), C Naughton for Coughlan (64 mins), S Moylan (0-1) for Lehane (68 mins).

Dublin Hurling Team 2013

DUBLIN: G Maguire; N Corcoran, P Kelly, P Schutte; S Hiney, L Rushe, M Carton; J McCaffrey (0-1), J Boland (0-1); C Keaney (0-2), R O’Dwyer (0-1), D Sutcliffe (0-4); D O’Callaghan (0-2), P Ryan (0-5), D Treacy (1-1). Subs: S Durkin (0-1) for Hiney (22 mins), M Schutte for Treacy (51 mins), S Lambert for Carton (51 mins), E Dillon for O’Callaghan (60 mins), R Trainor for P Schutte (70 mins) Referee: James Owens (Wexford).

This entry was posted in Cork in All Ireland Hurling Final 2013 Accommodation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.